top of page

Resources

BarRedBlackYelow.png
Publications

Examination Guidelines

GREAT PLAINS AMERICAN INDIAN CREDENTIALING BOARD

We are a member board under https://internationalcredentialing.org/ They are the International Certification & Reciprocity Consortium. IC&RC promotes public protection by offering internationally-recognized credentials and examinations for prevention, substance use treatment, and recovery professionals

Member Boards IC&RC standards and exams are used exclusively by IC&RC Boards. Each Board is independently run and operated with their own jurisdictionally specific processes. If you want to take an exam or earn a credential, contact the board in your jurisdiction

Examination Guidelines

Substance Abuse Program Directory

10-17-2023

Great Plains Area Office

Division of Behavioral Health

Substance Abuse Program Officer

LeLewis Gipp, BS, LAC

115 4th Ave. S.E. Rm 226

Aberdeen, SD  57401

Cell: 605-228-2949 

lelewis.gipp@ihs.gov

 

Anpetu Luta Otipi

Oglala Sioux Tribe

Thomas Ghost Dog

PO Box 275, Kyle, SD  57752

Ph: 605-867-5595 Fax: 605-867-1272

tghostdog@anpetulutaotipi.org

 

​Canku Teca Treatment Center

Yankton Sioux Tribe

Vonnie Hare

38341 SD HWY 50, Lake Andes, SD  57356

Ph: 605-487-7841 Fax: 605-487-7690  

vonnie1hare@gmail.com

Circle of Life

Mandan-Hidatsa-Arikara Nations

Nellie Boyd, MA, LCPC, LPC, LMFT, LPC

404 Frontage Rd., New Town, ND  58763

Ph: 701-627-4700 Fax: 701-627-4105  

Nellie.Boyd@ihs.gov

Dakotah Pride Center

Sisseton- Wahpeton Oyate

Richard Bird, MS, LAC 

388 Dakota Ave. Sisseton, SD  57262

Ph: 605-698-3917 Fax: 605-698-4449  

RichardB@swo-nsn.gov

D.D.U - Great Plains Area- IHS

Winnebago, Nebraska

Marcie Sprague, (Acting CEO)

PO Box H, Winnebago, NE  68071

Ph: 402-878-3651 (main), Ph: Cell 402-837-9141

Fax: 402-878-2055

Marcie.Sprague@ihs.gov

Fifth Generation Healing Center

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians

Janice DuBois-Delorme

PO Box 520, Belcourt, ND   68071

Ph: 701-477-3121 Fax: 701-477-8925  

jdulorme61@gmail.com

 

Flandreau Behavioral Health Center

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe

Cindy Jacobs, CEO (Acting BH Director)

403 W. Broad Ave., Flandreau, SD  57028

Ph: 605-997-3844 Fax: 605-997-3694

Cynthia.Jacobs@ihs.gov

 

​H.E.A.R.T Program

Santee Sioux Nation

Peg St. Clair-Werlinger, MSE, LIMHP, LADC

RR. 302 Box 5087, Niobrara, NE 68760

Ph: 402-857-2508 Fax: 402-857-2509  

Peg.st.clair@ihs.gov 

 

​Intertribal Treatment Center

Nebraska Urban Indian Health Coalition

Tammy Dirks, MS, LMHP, CPC, LADC    

2226 N St, Omaha, NE  68107

Ph: 402-346-0902 Ex. 206

Fax: 531-466-5162

tdirks@nuihc.com

Lower Brule Counseling Service

Lower Brule Sioux Tribe

Victoria Grey Owl, Ph.D.

PO Box 244, Lower Brule, SD  57548

Ph: 605-473-5584 Fax: 605-473-9268  

Victoria.GreyOwl@lowerbrule.net

 

​Methamphetamine Rehabilitation Treatment Program

Rosebud Sioux Tribe

Vacant

PO Box 348, Rosebud, SD  57570

Ph: 605-747-2320 Fax: 605-747-2111  

Meskwaki Alcohol Drug Abuse Center

Sac & Fox Tribe of Mississippi of Iowa

Nicolette (Nikki) Nefzger, MA, LMFT, RPT

1646 305th St., Tama, IA  52339

Ph: 641-484-9482 Fax: 641-484-9477

nicolette.nefzger@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Native American Resource Center

Trenton Service Unit

Marsha Enerson, (Acting)

331 4th Ave. East, Trenton, ND  58853

Ph: 701-774-0461 Fax: 701-774-8003

Native Healing Program - OST / CRST / RST

OST/CRST/RST

Stanley LaRoque, MSW, LAC

PO Box 9750, Rapid City, SD  57709

Ph: 605-342-8925 Fax: 605-342-6681  

Stanley@nativehealingprogram.com

Ponca Tribal Alcoholism Program

Northern Ponca Tribe of Nebraska

LuAnne Even, Psy.D.

2602 J Street, Omaha, NE  68107

Ph: 402-734-5275 Fax: 402-933-9657

leven@poncatribe-ne.org

RST Alcohol & Drug Treatment Program

Rosebud Sioux Tribe

Marcida Eagle Bear, MS, LAC

PO Box 348, Rosebud, SD  57570

Ph: 605-747-2342 Fax: 605-747-2111  

wookiye@gwtc.net

Spirit Lake Recovery & Wellness

Spirit Lake Nation

Wicahpi Tawacinhehomni

PO Box 88, Ft. Totten, ND 58335

Ph: 701-766-4285 Fax: 701-766-1229  

wita@goNDTC.com

South Dakota Urban Indian Health

Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Ellen Durkin, MSW, CSW-PIP, QMHP

Chief Behavioral Health Officer

1200 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Ph: 605-339-0420 Fax: 605-339-0038

ellen.durkin@sduih.org

 

South Dakota Urban Indian Health

Pierre, South Dakota

Ellen Durkin, MSW, CSW-PIP, QMHP

Chief Behavioral Health Officer

339 South Pierre St, Pierre, SD  57501

Ph: 605-224-8841 Fax: 605-224-6852  

ellen.durkin@sduih.org

Standing Rock Treatment Program

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe

Alvonne Penola, LBSW

PO Box 517, Ft. Yates, ND  58538

Ph: 701-854-7219 Fax: 701-854-7650

apenola@standingrock.org

Substance Abuse Treatment Program

Ft. Thompson Service Unit

Jessica  

PO Box 200, Ft. Thompson, SD 57339

Ph: 605-245-1546 Fax: 605-245-2263

 

Umo ho Nitagaxa Tega Mo thi

Omaha Tribe of Nebraska

Tammie Jensen, MA, LMHP, LADC

PO Box 327, Macy, NE 68039

Ph: 402-837-5381, ext.3500/3540 Fax: 402-837-4069

Tammie.Jensen@ihs.gov 

United Tribes Chemical Health Center

United Tribes Technical College

Amy WhiteShield

3315 University Dr. Wellness Center Bldg. 69,

Bismarck, ND  58504

Ph: 701-221-1776 Fax: 701-530-0649

awhiteshield@uttc.edu

 

Winnebago Recovery Program

Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska

Mona Zuffante, Ph.D., MPH, CPH (Acting)

108 Maple Street, Winnebago, NE 68071

Ph: 402-878-2480 Fax: 402-878-2204

Mona.Zuffante@ihs.gov 

 

Wakpa’ Wa’ste Counseling Services

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe

Wakiyan Peta, LAC (Acting)

PO Box 590, Eagle Butte, SD 57625 

Ph: 605-964-0778 Fax:  605-964-1105

Wakiyan.peta@ihs,gov  

 

Youth Regional Treatment Center - Great Plains Area- IHS

Wakpala, SD

Lavon Booth

PO Box 680, Mobridge, SD 57601

Ph: 605-845-7181 Fax: 605-845-5072

lavon.booth@ihs.gov

Program Directory
bottom of page